Proggnosis Artist-Release Details

ProGGnosis Quick Search:     

XM Radio

a Live release
Porcupine Tree

Release Year: 2003

Date Label Catalog # Comments
2003 CD
20 Mar 2020 Digital (Bandcamp)

Limited Edition Cover

Porcupine Tree recorded a nine song live/studio session at XM Radio's Washington studio. It can be called 'live' because this recording has absolutely no overdubs and was recorded live as it was played.

IIt can be called 'studio' because the recording was made in a controlled studio environment and great care was taken during the subsequent mixdown of the multitrack recording to make it sound as good as possible. The first broadcasts of the full session was on 27 Jan 2003 on XM Radio (satellite radio).

Added To Proggnosis Database on: 4/6/2003 12:00:00 AM
Entry Last Updated on: 5/17/2020 4:34:00 AM by: DBSilver

CD 1

  1. Intro
  2. Interview
  3. Blackest Eyes
  4. The Sound of Muzak
  5. Interview
  6. Gravity Eyelids
  7. Slave Called Shiver
  8. Interview
  9. Strip To Soul
  10. Tinto Brass
  11. Outro
  12. Even Less
  13. Slave called Shiver
  14. Interview
  15. Strip to Sould
  16. Tinto Brass
  17. Outro

CD 2

  1. Pure Narcotic
  2. The Sound of Muzak
  3. Interview
  4. Prodigal

Released on Transmisson label CD (2003) and Digital (2010)

  1. Blackest Eyes (4:26)
  2. The Sound of Muzak (5:02)
  3. Gravity Eyelids (7:30)
  4. Wedding Nails (5:17)
  5. Even Less / Slave Called Shiver (11:38)
  6. Heartattack in a Layby (4:16)
  7. Strip the Soul (7:06)
  8. Tinto Brass (6:38)
Steven Wilson
Guitar, Vocals
Richard Barbieri
Colin Edwin
Gavin Harrison
John Wesley
Guitar, Vocals

Discography Click to Expand...Close