Proggnosis Artist-Release Details

ProGGnosis Quick Search:     


a Compilation/Boxed-Set release
Arabs in Aspic

Release Year: 2023

Date Label Catalog # Comments
01 Dec 2023 Karisma Records 3xLP, Digital

This release contains remixed / remastered / re-worked versions of the band's fourth, fifth and sixth albums:

  • Pictures in a Dream
  • Victim of your Father's Agony
  • The Magic of Sin

All on coloured 180gram vinyl in gatefold cover. (Limited to 150 copies).
The box comes with a 12 page booklet.

Pictures in a Dream and Victim of your Father’s Agony have been mixed and edited from scratch by Jostein Smeby, with additional overdubs. And The Magic of Sin is a brand new English version of the album Syndenes Magi – the way the album was originally written. This has also been mixed again from scratch, resulting in a very different sounding version of the six year old Norwegian album.

All three albums have been meticulously mastered by Jacob Holm-Lupo (White Willow, Opium Cartel, Solstein + + +) in Dude Ranch Studios. All three albums are presented on limited coloured vinyl (also available seperately). While “Pictures…” and “Victim...” have regular gatefold covers, the limited first pressing of “The Magic of Sin” comes in a special tri-fold cover revealing more of Julia Proszowska’s striking cover art made for the album – and if combined with the first version of the “Syndenes Magi” LP, all five panels of the painting will be visible. This box set also contains an exclusive 12-page booklet loaded with pictures and stories about the albums.

Added To Proggnosis Database on: 10/11/2023 12:00:00 AM
Entry Last Updated on: 12/1/2023 7:32:00 AM by: rienst

Pictures in a Dream:

  1. Rejected Wasteland / Pictures in a Dream
  2. Let Us Pray
  3. You are Blind
  4. Felix
  5. Ta et steg til siden
  6. Difference in Time
  7. Lifeguard@sharkbay
  8. Prevail to Fail
  9. Hard to Find
  10. Vi møtes sikkert igjen

Victim of your Father's Agony

  1. Saint-Palais-sur-Mer Part 1
  2. One
  3. Italian Class
  4. God Requires Insanity
  5. Saint-Palais-Sur-Mer Part 2
  6. Sad Without You
  7. Flight of the Halibut
  8. Tv3
  9. Victim of your Father's Agony

The Magic of Sin

  1. The Magic of Sin
  2. Down in Darkness Pt 2
  3. Down in Darkness Pt 3
Jostein Smeby
guitar, vocals

Eskil Nyhus

Erik Paulsen
bass, vocals

Stig A. Jørgensen
organ, keyboards, vocals


Rune Sundby: Guest vocals (Pictures in a Dream 1,8)