Proggnosis Artist-Release Details

ProGGnosis Quick Search:     


a Studio release
Brian Eno

Release Year: 2022

Date Label Catalog # Comments
14 Oct 2022 CD, LP

FOREVERANDEVERNOMORE?is the 22nd?solo?studio album from Brian Eno and the first since?January?2017’s?Reflection.

The 10-track?album?was recorded and produced by him?at his studio in West London and sees Eno?singing?on the majority of tracks. It’s a sonically beguiling, ultimately optimistic exploration of the narrowing, precarious future of humanity and our planet.

As Eno himself concludes, “Briefly, we need to fall in love again, but this time with Nature, with Civilisation and with our hopes for the future.”
Making Gardens Out Of Silence In An Uncanny Valley was originally included in an audio installation which is Brian Eno’s contribution to the London Serpentine’s long-term, interdisciplinary programme addressing the ongoing climate emergency, Back To Earth.

Added To Proggnosis Database on: 7/31/2022 12:00:00 AM
Entry Last Updated on: 7/31/2022 8:46:00 AM by: DBSilver
  1. Who Gives A Thought
  2. We Let It In
  3. Icarus Or Blériot
  4. Garden Of Stars
  5. Inclusion
  6. There Were Bells
  7. Sherry
  8. I’m Hardly Me
  9. These Small Noises
  10. Making Gardens Out Of Silence

Discography Click to Expand...Close