Proggnosis Artist-Release Details

ProGGnosis Quick Search:     

Rams: Original Soundtrack

a Studio release
Brian Eno

Release Year: 2018

Date Label Catalog # Comments
18 Apr 2020 LP (Record Store Day Limited Release)
22 Jan 2021 UMC CD

Rams is the soundtrack to the 2018 documentary about Dieter Rams, one of the most influential designers in history. The director Gary Hustwit asked Brian to write the original score because of “a connection between Dieter’s design sensibility and Brian’s music.”

One of the tracks, Design as Reduction is included Eno’s recent Film Music 1976 – 2020 album.

Added To Proggnosis Database on: 2/5/2021 12:00:00 AM
Entry Last Updated on: 2/5/2021 5:27:00 AM by: DBSilver
  1. Bright Clouds of Metal
  2. Harmonic Guitar
  3. Unusual Temperament
  4. A Warm Sweet Bed
  5. Beautiful Metals
  6. Designer Piano
  7. Generative Lounge
  8. Design as Reduction
  9. Al’Khwarizmi Piano
  10. Shimmering Future
  11. For A New Design

Discography Click to Expand...Close