Proggnosis Artist-Release Details

ProGGnosis Quick Search:     

The Sessions VI

a Live release
Tangerine Dream

Release Year: 2020

Date Label Catalog # Comments
07 Oct 2020 Eastgate Eastgate 088 CD EPCD

The Sessions VI EP contains a long instant live composition from the current TD line-up Thorsten Quaeschning, Ulrich Schnauss, Hoshiko Yamane and new TD member Paul Frick. This live session was recorded at the RBB Sendesaal in Berlin (November 3, 2018) during the Elektro Beats Festival organized by Radio Eins.

Tangerine Dream are very much enjoying their new respectively revived concept of performing a so-called real time composition session at the end of their concerts. We hope that you will enjoy this spontaneous and exceptional live track - inspired by the location and a great festival audience as well.

Added To Proggnosis Database on: 9/14/2020 12:00:00 AM
Entry Last Updated on: 9/14/2020 9:45:00 AM by: Bert1958
  1. 10.15pm Session - West

Thorsten Quaeschning
Synthesizer, Electric Guitar, Piano

Ulrich Schnauss
Synthesizer, Electronics

Hoshiko Yamane
Electric Violin, Viola,Electronics

Paul Frick
Synthesizer, Electronics

Discography Click to Expand...Close