Proggnosis Artist-Release Details

ProGGnosis Quick Search:     

The First 40 Years

a Compilation/Boxed-Set release

Release Year: 2019

Date Label Catalog # Comments
23 Sep 2019 The Merch Desk 5xCD

Approximately 11" square (just slightly smaller than a vinyl sleeve) this 32 page hard back book is truly a celebration of Pendragon from 1978 to the current day. incorporating images throughout the history of the band, inside there is 32 glossy pages of photo memories throughout the years and a few words from Nick, Peter, Clive and Vinnie

2 completely re-mixed (not just re-mastered!) versions of The World & Men Who Climb Mountains, which more or less "bookends" the career of the band. Both re-mixes feature re-recorded drums from current drummer Jan-Vincent Velazco as well as updated and additional keyboards on The World recording. 

Added To Proggnosis Database on: 10/29/2019 12:00:00 AM
Entry Last Updated on: 3/19/2021 12:42:00 AM by: DBSilver

CD 1 (Live)

  1. If I Were the Wind
  2. The Voyager
  3. Two Roads
  4. Green Eyed Angel
  5. Fly High Fall Far
  6. Excalibur
  7. Circus

CD 2 (Live)

  1. Dark Summer's Day
  2. 2 AM
  3. I Walk the Rope
  4. Queen of Hearts: i Queen of Hearts
  5. Queen of Hearts: ii A Man Could Die Out Here
  6. Queen of Hearts : iii the Last Waltz
  7. It's Only Me
  8. The Freak-show
  9. Fallen Dreams and Angels

CD 3 (Live)

  1. Sister Bluebird
  2. Masters of Illusion
  3. Faces of Light
  4. The Last Man on Earth
  5. Indigo
  6. Am I Really Losing You?

CD 4 (The World)

  1. Back in the Spotlight
  2. The Voyager
  3. Shane
  4. Prayer
  5. Queen of Hearts
    • a) Queen of Hearts
    • b) ... A Man Could Die Out Here ...
    • c) The Last Waltz
  6.  And We'll Go Hunting Deer
  7.  Sister Bluebird

CD 5 (Men Who Climb Mountains)

  1. Belle Ame
  2. Beautiful Soul
  3. Come Home Jack
  4. In Bardo
  5. Faces of Light
  6. Faces of Darkness
  7. For When the Zombies Come
  8. Explorers of the Infinite
  9. Netherworld