Proggnosis Artist-Release Details

ProGGnosis Quick Search:     


a Studio release

Release Year: 1991

Date Label Catalog # Comments
CD Arista ARCD-8643
Added To Proggnosis Database on: 8/31/2002 12:00:00 AM
Entry Last Updated on: 2/8/2010 5:01:00 AM by: Rob
  1. I Would Have Waited Forever (6:32)
  2. Shock to the System (5:09)
  3. Masquerade (2:18)
  4. Lift Me Up (6:30)
  5. Without Hope You Cannot Start the Day (5:18)
  6. Saving My Heart (4:42)
  7. Miracle of Life (7:30)
  8. Silent Talking (4:01)
  9. The More We Live - Let Go (4:34)
  10. Angkor Wat (5:24)
  11. Dangerous (Look in the Light of What You're Searching For) (3:39)
  12. Holding On (5:24)
  13. Evensong (0:52)
  14. Take the Water to the Mountain (3:10)
  15. Give and Take
Rick Wakeman
Jon Anderson
Steve Howe
Guitars, Vocals
Bill Bruford
Chris Squire
Bass Vocals
Alan White
Drums Vocals
Tony Kaye
Vocals, Keyboards
Trevor Rabin
Tony Levin

Reviewed by Rob on 31 Aug 2002

4 years after Big Generator Yes released this album
is the colloberation of many old YES members. We see Tony Kay and Bill Bruford as two early members back on the tracklist
Only two other prominent membersPeter Banks and Trevor Horn are not contributing
Union is the first album after the Anderson-Bruford-Wakeman-Howe project- the returning of Chris Squire.
This Yes album is to keep everybody happy: First two tracks are YES songs in the Big Generation tradition. Steve Howe can do his guitar-solo thing in Masquarade Bruford/ Levin contributed a song, Rabin wrote some music and Jonathan Elias produced/wrote a lot on this album, like theVangelis sounding fourth track
.It's like they are seeking for a new style/setting. How to go forward.......
So on this one there is a lot for everybody

Discography Click to Expand...Close