Proggnosis Artist-Release Details

ProGGnosis Quick Search:     

From The Trees

a Studio release
Peter Hammill

Release Year: 2017

Date Label Catalog # Comments
03 Nov 2017 Fie! Fie9138 CD (digipak with 20 page booklet), LP

The songs on From The Trees are mostly based on single piano, guitar and vocal parts designed for live performance. Consequently the overdubbing is textural (supportive guitars, a central spine of bass, synth and string washes, multiple voices - backing, harmony, choral - behind the main one).

Added To Proggnosis Database on: 8/25/2017 12:00:00 AM
Entry Last Updated on: 8/25/2017 4:37:00 AM by: DBSilver
  1. My Unintended
  2. Reputation
  3. Charm Alone
  4. What Lies Ahead
  5. Anagnorisis
  6. Torpor
  7. Milked
  8. Girl to the North Country
  9. On Deaf Ears
  10. The Descent

Peter Hammill

Discography Click to Expand...Close