Proggnosis Artist-Release Details

ProGGnosis Quick Search:     

Leftoverture Live & Beyond

a Live release

Release Year: 2017

Date Label Catalog # Comments
03 Nov 2017 InsideOut Music / The Orchard 2xCD digipak, 4xLP 180 Gram Vinyl boxed set, Digital

Leftoverture Live & Beyond, produced by Jeff Glixman, features nineteen songs selected from twelve shows recorded during Kansas's Spring 2017 Leftoverture 40th Anniversary Tour. The set list includes classic hits, deep cuts, new songs from 2016's studio album The Prelude Implicit, and culminates with the band's sextuple-platinum breakthrough album, Leftoverture, performed in its entirety.

Coinciding with the 40th Anniversary of Leftoverture, and the release of The Prelude Implicit, Kansas embarked on their biggest headlining tour in decades. The overwhelming success of that tour led the band, along with Inside Out Music, to release selected songs from the tour as a live album.

Added To Proggnosis Database on: 8/21/2017 12:00:00 AM
Entry Last Updated on: 8/21/2017 9:13:00 PM by: DBSilver
  1. Icarus II
  2. Icarus
  3. Point of Know Return
  4. Paradox
  5. Journey from Mariabronn
  6. Lamplight Symphony
  7. Dust in the Wind
  8. Rhythm in the Spirit
  9. The Voyage of Eight Eighteen
  10. Section 60
  11. Carry On Wayward Son
  12. The Wall
  13. What's on My Mind
  14. Miracles out of Nowhere
  15. Opus Insert
  16. Questions of My Childhood
  17. Cheyenne Anthem
  18. Magnum Opus
  19. Portrait (He Knew)

Phil Ehart

Drums, Percussion

Billy Greer

Bass, Vocals

David Manion


Ronnie Platt

Lead Vocals, Keyboards

David Ragsdale

Violin, Vocals

Rich Williams

Electric Guitar, Acoustic Guitar

Zak Rizvi

Electric Guitar