Proggnosis Artist-Release Details

ProGGnosis Quick Search:     

Anthology 2 - Groups & Collaborations

a Compilation/Boxed-Set release
Steve Howe

Release Year: 2017

Date Label Catalog # Comments
11 Aug 2017 3xCD with 32-page booklet

The collection's 56 tracks mix hits with a generous selection of unreleased recordings.

Anthology Two opens with songs that Howe recorded during brief tenures with bands in the 1960s such as The Syndicats, The In Crowd, Tomorrow, and Bodast. In addition to this, the set includes hits like Yes’s Roundabout and Asia’s Heat Of The Moment plus rarities such as Montreux’s Theme (by Yes) and Masquerade (a previously unreleased piece by Asia).

The collection also touches on Howe’s stint in GTR, the supergroup he founded in 1986 with former Genesis guitarist Steve Hackett, and Anderson Bruford Wakeman Howe.

The Steve Howe Trio is represented as are collaborations with Fish, Oliver Wakeman, Billy Currie, and Paul Sutin. 

Added To Proggnosis Database on: 7/21/2017 12:00:00 AM
Entry Last Updated on: 7/21/2017 10:41:00 AM by: DBSilver

CD 1

  1. Maybellene
  2. On The Horizon
  3. Finger Poppin’
  4. Blow Up
  5. You’re On Your Own
  6. My White Bicycle
  7. Claramount Lake
  8. Revolution
  9. Why
  10. The Spanish Song
  11. Beyond Winter
  12. Nothing To Cry For
  13. Roundabout
  14. Montreux’s Theme
  15. Tempus Fugit
  16. Heat Of The Moment
  17. One Step Closer
  18. Lying To Yourself
  19. Masquerade
  20. When The Heart Rules The Mind
  21. Toe The Line

CD 2

  1. Brother Of Mine
  2. Dangerous
  3. Without Hope You Cannot Start The Day
  4. Bring Me To The Power
  5. From The Balcony
  6. Nine Voices (Longwalker)
  7. We Agree
  8. Kenny’s Sound
  9. Sweet Thunder
  10. Wish I’d Known All Along
  11. Over And Over
  12. Through My Veins
  13. Light The Way
  14. Hour Of Need
  15. Reno (Silver And Gold)
  16. Believe Again

CD 3

  1. Traveller
  2. Time And A Word
  3. Sweet Eternity
  4. Voyager
  5. Lily’s In The Field
  6. Turn Of The Century
  7. Forgotten King
  8. Most Of A Man
  9. Cross That Bridge
  10. Heaven
  11. Strange Girl
  12. Luxury Of Love
  13. Curved Ball
  14. Running In The Human Race
  15. Hot Touch
  16. Runaway
  17. Forever
  18. Tell The Story
  19. Slim Pickins’

Steve Howe


The Syndicats: (CD1-1, CD1-2)
The In Crowd: (CD1-3-5)
Tomorrow:: (CD1-6-9)
Canto: (CD1-10)
Bodast: (CD1-11, CD-1 12)
Yes: (CD1 13-15, CD2 2-7,16)
Asia: (CD1 16-19, CD2 10-15)
GTR: (CD1-20, CD1-21)
Billy Currie: (CD3-1)
Fis: (CD3-2)
Paul Sutin: (CD3 3-5)
Annie Haslam: (CD3-6)
Oliver Wakeman: (CD3-7)
Dean Dyson: (CD3-8)
Keith West: (CD3 9-13)
Max Bacon: (CD3 14-18)
Ray Fenwick: (CD3-19)