Proggnosis Artist-Release Details

ProGGnosis Quick Search:     

The Big Dream

a Studio release
Lonely Robot

Release Year: 2017

Date Label Catalog # Comments
28 Apr 2017 InsideOut Music CD in digipak or 180g double vinyl edition (with cd) in gatefold cover, both with signed postcard.

The Big Dream is not a concept album, but there is a core theme running through the release; one that sees The Astronaut, the central character in this on-going adventure, emerging from a long period in stasis.

Mitchell explains more about his Lonely Robot concept:

"I have always envisaged the storyline of The Astronaut's journey evolving over the course of three albums. And I always knew where I wanted to go with the second album - taking The Astronaut away from space and into a strange and unfamiliar environment. Right now, I have no thoughts of what will happen for the third one but I'd better start thinking about it now!"

"The key inspiration for Lonely Robot comes from my love of science fiction films, and the atmospheric soundtracks that often accompany them - such as Alan Silvestri's compositions for 'Contact' and Clint Mansell's work for 'Moon'."

Added To Proggnosis Database on: 3/10/2017 12:00:00 AM
Entry Last Updated on: 3/10/2017 2:00:00 AM by: DBSilver
  1. Prologue (Deep Sleep)
  2. Awakenings
  3. Sigma
  4. In Floral Green
  5. Everglow
  6. False Lights
  7. Symbolic
  8. The Divine Art of Being
  9. The Big Dream
  10. Hello World Goodbye
  11. Epilogue (Sea Beams)
Special Edition Bonus Tracks:
  1. In Floral Green (Acoustic Mix)
  2. The Divine Art of Being (Acoustic Mix)
  3. Why Do We Stay

John MItchell

Craig Blundell


Kim Seviour: vocals (14)