Proggnosis Artist-Release Details

ProGGnosis Quick Search:     

Ten Years Like in a Magic Dream...

a Studio release

Release Year: 2016

Date Label Catalog # Comments
30 Nov 2016 AMS Records AMS266CD

Ten Years Like a Magic Dream includes three sequences: the first, entitled Fragments of the Present, has a complete new performance of four Pandora tracks, for the very first time sung in english. These four tracks feature the special guest Andrea Bertino (violin of Rondò Veneziano, Archimedi and legendary prog band Castello di Atlante) and a new fourth member in line-up: Emoni Viruet, the young painter of Pandora covers, now vocalist of the band with Corrado Grappeggia.

The second section Temporal Transition features a touching reinterpretation of a famous Banco del Mutuo Soccorso song, the wonderful Canto di Primavera (1979), with an extraordinary threesome: Vittorio Nocenzi, David Jackson and Dino Fiore (bass player of Castello di Atlante). This is a tribute to the late Francesco Di Giacomo and Rodolfo Maltese, a mini-suite with the leading vocals of Emoni and a special vocal track of Di Giacomo dating back to 1999. Then Beppe and Claudio Colombo just founded a rock duo, that would have played in a festival in Racconigi, featuring Banco del Mutuo Soccorso too: on stage Francesco encouraged the audience to watch the concert of father and son prog-rock lovers, Beppe and Claudio recorded his voice that we can listen to in Ten Years album.

"We didn't want to make a cover album. We'd like to pay a homage to progressive rock, it's been the music we're grown up with. After the passing of musicians we loved as Keith Emerson, Maltese and Di Giacomo, Chris Squire and many others, the least we could do was to play a Pandora tribute to Genesis, Marillion, Yes and Emerson, Lake & Palmer". The third section of Ten Years is Fragments Of The Past, including four prog evergreen reinvented by Pandora: Second Home by The Sea (Genesis), Man of a Thousand Faces (Marillion), Ritual - Part II (Yes) e Lucky Man (Emerson, Lake & Palmer).

Added To Proggnosis Database on: 9/29/2016 12:00:00 AM
Entry Last Updated on: 5/21/2017 5:07:00 AM by: DBSilver
Fragments of the Present:
  1. Always and Everywhere -8:40
       - Overture, Fantasia in Pandora Major
  2. The Way You Are -7:23
  3. Turin 03.02.1974 -7:52
  4. Drunken Poet's Drama -8:21
Temporal Transition:
  1. Passaggio di Stagioni -10:48
    •  Lamenti d'Inverno
    •  Canto di Primavera (B.M.S.)
Fragments of the Past:
  1. Second Home by The Sea (Genesis) -8:51
  2. Man of a Thousand Faces (Marillion) -7:21
  3. Ritual - Part II (Yes) -11:16
  4. Lucky Man (EL&P) -6:25

Beppe Colombo
Keyboards, Backing Vocals

Claudio Colombo
Drums, Percussions, Bass, Guitars, Puerto Rican Cuatro, Keyboards, Orchestra Flute, Chorus

Corrado Grappeggia

Keyboards, Lead and Backing Vocals

Emoni VIruet
Lead and Backing VOcals


Vittorio Nocenzi: final Moog solo (5b)
David Jackson: brass (5)
Andrea Bertino: violin (4)
Dino Fiore: bass (5b)
Irma Mallus: backing vocals in (7)