Proggnosis Artist-Release Details

ProGGnosis Quick Search:     

Live Via Satellite

a Live release
John Wetton

Release Year: 2015

Date Label Catalog # Comments

Release on 9 Oct 2015 by Primary Purpose.

This 2 CD set collects together both of John Wetton’s acoustic solo concerts for radio broadcasts.

  • The XM radio broadcast was only available for sale via his website over 10 years ago and has never had a commercial release.
  • The Swedish radio broadcast (previously unreleased) was thought lost in a fire, until a duplicate of the master tapes was found thanks to a long and tireless search by John Wetton’s fans.

Of the release, John Wetton said: "Both of these shows are from the same time period, but come from very different sources. The first, a Circus tent-like venue in a funfair in Stockholm: the second, a state-of-the-art facility in Washington DC, so the repertoire is similar, but venues could not be more different. Recording production is superb on both, it's a document of a slice of my life."

Added To Proggnosis Database on: 10/14/2015 12:00:00 AM
Entry Last Updated on: 10/14/2015 4:50:00 AM by: DBSilver

CD 1

  1. The Circle of St. Giles
  2. Heat of the Moment
  3. Book of Saturday
  4. Battle LInes
  5. Arkangel
  6. The Smile has Left Your Eyes
  7. Easy Money
  8. Emma
  9. 30 Years
  10. Hold Me Now
  11. Rendezvous 6:02
  12. The Night Watch
  13. You're Not The Only One
  14. Starless

CD 2

  1. Introduction
  2. The Circle of St. Giles
  3. Head of the Moment
  4. Mondrago / Book of Saturday
  5. The Smile has Left Your Eyes
  6. 30 Years
  7. Hold Me Now
  8. Arkangel
  9. Emma
  10. Sole Survivor
  11. Rendezvous 6:02
  12. The Water is Wide
  13. Starless
  14. Battle Lines
  15. The Celtic Cross