Proggnosis Artist-Release Details

ProGGnosis Quick Search:     

Recital of the Script [DVD]

a Video release

Release Year: 1983

Date Label Catalog # Comments

EMI Catalogue #: 490 6259 on VHS Reissued on DVD in 2003
Recorded at the Hammersmith Odeon in London, 17th and 18th of April 1983.
DVD extras were recorded at the Marquee club in London, in December 1982.

Originally, the video was released along with a video EP of the 'missing tracks'. The remastered DVD puts the entire show back together again.


Added To Proggnosis Database on: 6/16/2015 12:00:00 AM
Entry Last Updated on: 11/3/2017 6:04:00 PM by: DBSilver


  1. Script for a Jester's Tear
  2. Garden Party
  3. The Web
  4. Chelsea Monday
  5. He Knows You Know
  6. Forgotten Sons
  7. Market Square Heroes
  8. Grendel
  9. He Knows You Know
  10. Market Square Heroes
  • He Knows You Know  
  • Backstage
  • Voice [Spoken Word] – Fish
  • Market Square Heroes (Excerpt)  
  • Fish InterviewVoice [Spoken Word] – Fish


Mark Kelly

Mick Pointer

Steve Rothery

Pete Trewavas
bass, vocals

Discography Click to Expand...Close