Proggnosis Artist-Release Details

ProGGnosis Quick Search:     

After the Flood - Van der Graaf Generator at the BBC 1968-1977

a Compilation/Boxed-Set release
Van der Graaf Generator

Release Year: 2015

Date Label Catalog # Comments

Release on 23 Mar 2015.

This 2 CD set is a collection of Van der Graaf Generator's BBC sessions recorded between 1968 and 1977, After The Flood includes a host of VDGG classics, plus five previously unavailable recordings.

Mastered by Paschal Byrne in 2015.

Added To Proggnosis Database on: 3/6/2015 12:00:00 AM
Entry Last Updated on: 3/6/2015 4:34:00 AM by: DBSilver

CD 1:

Top Gear session, 1968:

  1. People You Were Going To
  2. Afterwards
  3. Necromancer

Top Gear session, 1970:

  1. Darkness
  2. After The Flood

Sounds Of The 70s Session, 10th June 1971:

  1. ManErg
  2. Theme One
  3. Vision (previously unreleased)
  4. Darkness

John Peel Concert, Radio One, 23rd September 1971:

  1. ManErg (previously unreleased)
  2. W (previously unreleased)
  3. Killer (previously unreleased)

CD 2:

John Peel Session, 14th December 1971:

  1. Refugees

John Peel Session, 3rd July 1975:

  1. Scorched Earth
  2. Sleepwalkers

John Peel Session, 1st April 1976:

  1. Still Life
  2. La Rossa

John Peel Session, 11th November 1976:

  1. When She Comes
  2. Masks

John Peel Session, 24th October 1977:

  1. Cat's Eye / Yellow Fever
  2. The Sphinx In The Face
  3. Fragments Of) A Plague Of Lighthouse Keepers / Sleepwalkers (previously unreleased)

Peter Hammill
vocals, guitar, keyboards

Hugh Banton
bass, guitar and keyboards (except CD2 8-10)

Keith Ellis
bass and vocals (CD1 1-3)

David Jackson

keyboars and winds (except CD2 8-10)

Guy Evans

NIc Potter
bass (CD1 4-5. CD2 8-10)

Discography Click to Expand...Close