Proggnosis Artist-Release Details

ProGGnosis Quick Search:     

Miracles Out Of Nowhere

a Video release

Release Year: 2015

Date Label Catalog # Comments
23 Mar 2015 Epic 88875049662 Limited Edition: DVD + Companion CD (Plus an additional bonus DVD with pre-ordered copies only)
23 Mar 2015 Epic Limited Edition:Blu-ray + Companion CD (Plus an additional bonus DVD with pre-ordered copies only)

Original band members Phil Ehart, Dave Hope, Kerry Livgren, Robby Steinhardt, Steve Walsh, and Richard Williams chronicle their band, Kansas, in this documentary which was released to commemorate the 40th anniversary of the band's debut release.

Featured interviews include legendary Queen guitarist and former tour mate Brian May, acclaimed producer Brendan O'Brien, Rolling Stone journalist David Wild, and country rock icon Garth Brooks, among others. These extraordinary new insights are coupled with rare and unseen footage, including live performances and candid fan-shot footage of the band on the road. This 78-minute documentary film is coupled with a specially-crafted companion CD featuring hits, deep cuts and live tracks alongside audio extracts from the film.

Added To Proggnosis Database on: 1/20/2015 12:00:00 AM
Entry Last Updated on: 10/16/2017 9:54:00 PM by: DBSilver

DVD - Miracles Out Of Nowhere 1:17:37

  • There's No Place Like Home
  • Kansas Is A Band
  • The Only Offer We Got
  • Making The First Album
  • Living On The Road
  • Song For America
  • Masque
  • Leftoverture
  • Point Of Know Return
  • The Top Of The Mountain
  • Credits

Bonus DVD (Comes With Pre-Orders Only) 00:56:51

  1. Together Again For The First Time In More Than 30 Years
  2. What Not To Wear
  3. Almost Famous
  4. Steam Music, The Topeka Music Scene
  5. Kerry Livgren & Steve Walsh Discuss Writing For Kansas
  6. Taking The Greyhound Down The Road
  7. Sparks Of The Violinist
  8. Kansas Discusses The Members Of Kansas
  9. Behing The Console At Studio In The Country: Carry On Wayward Son
  10. Behind The Console At Studio In The Country: Miracles Out Of Nowhere
  11. Behind The Console At Studio In The Country: Magnum Opus
  12. Live From Canada Jam: Carry On Wayward Son
  13. Live From Canada Jam: Dust In The Wind

CD: Companion CD Of Greatest Hits And Deep Cuts

  1. Intro: Dialogue
  2. The Pilgrimage
  3. Rock Concert: Dialogue
  4. Can I Tell You (Live)
  5. The First Album: Dialogue
  6. Journey From The Mariabronn
  7. The Second Album: Dialogue
  8. Song For America
  9. Down The Road
  10. Masque: Dialogue
  11. Icarus (borne On The Wings Of Steel)
  12. The Pinnacle
  13. Leftoverture: Dialogue
  14. The Wall
  15. Wayward Son: Dialogue
  16. Carry On Wayward Son
  17. Kerry The Songwriter: Dialogue
  18. Miracles Out Of Nowhere
  19. Theme For A New Record:dialogue
  20. Point Of Know Return
  21. Finger Exercise: Dialogue
  22. Dust In The Wind
  23. The Miracle: Dialogue
  24. Nobody's Home

Phil Ehart

Dave Hope
Kerry Livgren
Robby Steinhardt
Steve Walsh
Richard Williams