Proggnosis Artist-Release Details

ProGGnosis Quick Search:     

The Sentinel Demos

a Compilation/Boxed-Set release

Release Year: 2013

Date Label Catalog # Comments

The tracks were mostly recorded on a cassette based "portastudio" or in some cases directly off the sound desk at gigs but this also imbues the tracks with a certain 'patina', which given their 30+ years age is quite fitting, so please understand that these are not of modern recording studio quality.

The original cassettes were transferred to digital as aiff files so now they can be downloaded at a better quality than the previously available medium quality mp3s from 11 years ago

Added To Proggnosis Database on: 8/20/2014 12:00:00 AM
Entry Last Updated on: 8/20/2014 11:02:00 AM by: Rob
  1. Rise and Fall (9:30)  
  2. A New Age Dawns (5:22)  
  3. The Scrolls (3:30)  
  4. The Cell (4:25)  
  5. Flashpoint 2 (4:34)  
  6. East West (8:14)  
  7. The Calm Before The Storm (7:14)  
  8. March on Atlantis (8:16)  
  9. Atlantis (12:40)  
  10. Ark Of Infinity (7:25)  
  11. Cut and Run  (5:33)  
  12. Shock Treatment In Development (4:05)  
  13. Reprise (4:07)  
  14. Christmas In Atlantis (5:10) 

Ronnie Brown

Derek Forman
drums, percussion

Euan Lowson

Niall Mathewson

Graeme Murray
bass, vocals