Proggnosis Artist-Release Details

ProGGnosis Quick Search:     

Akoustik #2

a Studio release
Guy Manning

Release Year: 2014

Date Label Catalog # Comments
31 Mar 2014 Festival Music / F2 Music Ltd. 201408

This album is the follow-up to the successful ‘Akoustik’ release in October 2012, and includes what Guy Manning describes as “9 re-imagined oldies from across the Manning back catalogue plus 3 brand new pieces - all given the acoustic treatment.”

Added To Proggnosis Database on: 7/7/2014 12:00:00 AM
Entry Last Updated on: 2/5/2017 8:41:00 AM by: DBSilver
  1. White Waters
  2. Songs From The Bilston House
  3. Yesterdays' Hero
  4. A Strange Place
  5. Moorland Skies
  6. Flight 19
  7. Saturday Picture Show
  8. Blue Girl
  9. Icarus & Me
  10. Joshua Logan
  11. Ships
  12. Winter

Tracks 3, 5 and 7 are new songs

Guy Manning
Guitars, Keyboards, Mandolins, Drums, Percussion & Vocals


David Million: Guitars
Ian Fairbairn (Walter): Fiddle & Mandolin
Jonathan Barrett: Bass
Julie King: Vocals
Kev Currie: Backing Vocal arrangements
Marek Arnold: Saxes & Clarinet
Martin Thiselton: Piano
Rick Henry: Drums & Percussion
Steve Dundon: Flute