Proggnosis Artist-Release Details

ProGGnosis Quick Search:     

The Root, the Leaf & the Bone

a Studio release
Guy Manning

Release Year: 2013

Date Label Catalog # Comments
Released by Festival Music in October, 2013
Added To Proggnosis Database on: 6/15/2013 12:00:00 AM
Entry Last Updated on: 6/16/2013 5:12:00 AM by: DBSilver
  1. The Root, the Leaf & the Bone
  2. Decon(struction) Blues
  3. Autumn Song
  4. The Forge
  5. Old School
  6. Palace of Delights
  7. The Huntsman & the Poacher
  8. Mists of Morning Calling to the Day
  9. Amongst the Sleepers
Guy Manning
Acoustic 6,12 and Classical Guitars, Bass, Diddlybow, Drums, Electric Guitars, FX, Incantation Bell, Keyboards, Orchestrals, Mandolin, Percussion, Samples, Lead and Backing Vocals

Dave Million
Electric & Acoustic Guitars, Banjo

Rick Henry

Kris Hudson-Lee

Julie King
Backing Vocals

Martin Thiselton
Viola on 9

Chlöe Herington: Bassoon on 3
John Young: cameo Organ Solo on 5
Marek Arnold: Saxes
Ian Fairbairn 'Walter' : Fiddles
Stephen Dundon: Flutes
Kathy Hampson: Cellos
David Albone: Drums
Joss Allsopp: Trumpet
Kev Currie: Backing Vocals
The Burnside Quartet on track 9
Kathy Hampson: Cellos
Jo Manning: Violin
Martin Thiselton: Viola