Proggnosis Artist-Release Details

ProGGnosis Quick Search:     

Blissard (4-CD Box)

a Compilation/Boxed-Set release

Release Year: 2012

Date Label Catalog # Comments

Released on 23 Nov 2012 by Rune Grammofon (RACD 110) as a 4 CD set with a 32 page booklet. In addition to the original album the box set in effect gives you what is two full albums of what could have been, in itself a unique and rare insight into the birth and development of an album. Disc 4 is a selection of b-sides, rehearsal tapes and studio jams not really meant for release but still relevant in this context. 22 of the 48 tracks are previously unreleased.  The box includes a poster and a 32-page booklet with extensive liner notes and detailed recording information about all the tracks.

Added To Proggnosis Database on: 2/22/2013 12:00:00 AM
Entry Last Updated on: 2/22/2013 3:54:00 PM by: DBSilver

Disc 1: The Original Album

  1. Sinful, Wind-borne
  2. "Drug Thing"
  3. Greener
  4. 's Numbness
  5. The Nerve Tattoo
  6. True Middle
  7. S.T.G.
  8. Manmower
  9. Fool's Gold
  10. Nathan Daniel's Tune From Hawaii

Disc 2: When the World Sleeps (The KiT-sessions, 1994)

  1. Stalemate
  2. Flick of the Wrist
  3. When the World Sleeps
  4. Black W'abbit
  5. The Ballad of Patrick & Putrick
  6. 7th Dream
  7. Mad Sun

Disc 3: The Pidah Mixes

  1. Sinful, Wind-borne
  2. "Drug Thing"
  3. Greener
  4. The Matter With Her
  5. 's Numbness
  6. The Nerve Tattoo
  7. Manmower
  8. Like Always
  9. True Middle
  10. S.T.G.
  11. Stalemate

Disc 4: The Ones That Got Away B-sides, rehearsal tapes, the Atlantis psychosis files...

  1. The Nerve Tattoo
  2. Of Beacons & Beams
  3. The Wheel
  4. Pale Day
  5. Mad Sun (short version)
  6. A Saw Sage Full of Secretion
  7. Heaven and Hell
  8. Sterling Says
  9. Never Judge
  10. Baby Scooter
  11. In the Midst of All That
  12. Silver Tongue
  13. Dave Gave Up
  14. That Dying Breed
  15. "Drug Thing"
  16. A Shortcut to the Stars
  17. La Luna
  18. Atlantis Swing
  19. Familjen tar plats i studion/Fyra kvällar session
  20. Jazz på trøndska

Bent Sæther
vocals, bass, guitars, taurus

Hans Magnus Ryan
lead and rhythm guitars, vocals, taurus, banjo

Håkon Gebhardt

Morten Fagervik
rhythm guitars, mellotron, clavinette, viscount organ, piano, vibraphone, vocals


Helge Sten: samples, echoplex, oscillator, theremin
Ole Henrik Moe: saw, violins
Bitten Forsudd: backing vocals
Rolf Yngve Uggen: backing vocals
Matt Burt: voice
M. Banto: pandeira