Proggnosis Artist-Release Details

ProGGnosis Quick Search:     

The Story of Light

a Studio release
Steve Vai

Release Year: 2012

Date Label Catalog # Comments

Released as a single CD or in a CD+DVD set.

The DVD includes song-by-song breakdown, exclusive interview with Vai, & more. Also included is a hard bound book with smooth, matte laminate cover, with 32 pages of full color photos and extended liner notes.

Added To Proggnosis Database on: 8/12/2012 12:00:00 AM
Entry Last Updated on: 10/15/2016 2:52:00 PM by: DBSilver
  1. The Story Of Light
  2. Velorum
  3. John The Revelator
  4. Book of the Seven Seals
  5. Creamsicle Sunset
  6. Gravity Storm
  7. Mullach a'tSi
  8. The Moon and I
  9. Weeping China Doll
  10. Racing the World
  11. No More Amsterdam
  12. Sunshine Electric Raindrops

Steve Vai
guitar, vocal

Dave Weiner

Jeremy Colson

Philip Bynoe

Deborah Hensen
harp, vocals, keyboards


Aimee Mann: vocals (11)
Beverly McClellan: (3)