Proggnosis Artist-Release Details

ProGGnosis Quick Search:     


a Studio release
Tangerine Dream

Release Year: 1996

Date Label Catalog # Comments
Catalogue Number:REP 4595-WY
Film soundtrack. Despite the fact that Edgar Froese performed all the music on this soundtrack, the album was released as a TD album, because Jerome Froese co-wrote tracks 01 and 13. There is some confusion as to exactly when this music was recorded because the film came out in 1987, whereas it is stated on the CD cover that this album was recorded and mixed in 1994. It is likely that Edgar Froese originally recorded this album himself in 1986, then he completely re-recorded it in 1994 when additional material was added and remixing was done for the official release of the soundtrack on CD and video in 1996. As a result this album bears little resemblance to the soundtrack of the original film. It is unclear why there was a 2 year gap between the recording date and the release date. * This track is identical to the track 'Descent Like a Hawk' on the Edgar Froese album 'Beyond the Storm'.
Added To Proggnosis Database on: 2/5/2002 12:00:00 AM
Entry Last Updated on: by:
  1. The Conspiracy (5:54)
  2. Skyscraper (4:18)
  3. Headhunter (4:11)
  4. Downtown Chicago (4:28)
  5. Fading And Turning (3:13)
  6. Affluent Society (3:07)
  7. Stairway Affair (5:29)
  8. Good Choice, Bad Timing (4:22)
  9. Bachelor Of Crime (5:15)
  10. Unfit For Consumption (5:23)
  11. Days Of Grief And Glory (5:05)
  12. Eyewitness News (5:14)
  13. Missing Link (4:52)
Edgar Froese
Jerome Froese

Discography Click to Expand...Close