Proggnosis Artist-Release Details

ProGGnosis Quick Search:     

Booster IV

a Compilation/Boxed-Set release
Tangerine Dream

Release Year: 2011

Date Label Catalog # Comments

Eastgate (048 CD).
This is a 2 CD studio compilation CD.

The Booster series goes on with the 4th volume – a compilation of former Cupdisc tracks, many new tracks and some older tracks with a new livery!

Booster IV is highlighted by a newly recorded version of “Alchemy Of The Heart” (from the 1987 album Tyger) as well as “Babylon The Great Has Fallen,” “Armageddon In The Rose Garden Part II” and “Purple Diluvial 2010” (re-recorded version) from the rare Purple Diluvial release!

Added To Proggnosis Database on: 6/24/2011 12:00:00 AM
Entry Last Updated on: 8/16/2021 7:59:00 AM by: DBSilver


  1. A Streetcar Named Desire (Mellow Tyre Mix)
  2. Alchemy of the Heart 2010
  3. Culpa Lewis 2010
  4. Warhol's New York Walk
  5. Dominion 2010
  6. A Snail's Dream
  7. Arctic Sunrise
  8. The Lion of the Law
  9. Solution to All Problems (Think Pink Mix)
  10. Thorns From Heaven
  11. Babylon the Great Has Fallen


  1. Mombasa (Tuareg Mix)
  2. Zulu
  3. Armageddon in the Rose Garden Part II
  4. Going West 2009 (Live in Japan)
  5. Devotion
  6. Long Island Sunset
  7. Breaching Sky
  8. Paddington at Five
  9. Purple Diluval 2011

Edgar Froese
keyboards, Electronics, vocals

Thorsten Quaeschning
keyboards, Electronics, vocals

Discography Click to Expand...Close