Proggnosis Artist-Release Details

ProGGnosis Quick Search:     

The Island Of The Fay - Edgar Allan Poe [Sonic Poem Series]

a Studio release
Tangerine Dream

Release Year: 2011

Date Label Catalog # Comments
Eastgate (049 CD)
This album marks the beginning of the band's new Sonic Poem Series.
Here we have Edgar Allan Poe's ‘The Island of the Fay' set to music by Edgar Froese and Thorsten Quaeschning.
Added To Proggnosis Database on: 6/17/2011 12:00:00 AM
Entry Last Updated on: 3/29/2020 1:50:00 AM by: Bert1958
  1. Marmontel Riding On A Clef
  2. Breath Kissing Matter's Mouth
  3. Beauty Of Magic Antagonism
  4. Fay Bewitching The Moon
  5. Cycle Of Eternity
  6. Death In The Shadow
  7. Moment Of Floating Into The Light
  8. Darkness Veiling The Night

Edgar Froese
Electric Guitar, Lap Steel Guitar, Keyboards

Thorsten Quaeschning
E-bow, Mellotron, Keyboards, Drums

Bernhard Beibl
Acoustic Guitar

Linda Spa

Iris Camaa

Hoshiko Yamane
Electric Violin

Discography Click to Expand...Close