Proggnosis Artist-Release Details

ProGGnosis Quick Search:     

In Live Concert At The Royal Albert Hall

a Video release

Release Year: 2010

Date Label Catalog # Comments
17 Sep 2010 Roadrunner Records 1686-109199 2xDVD
17 Sep 2010 Roadrunner Records 1686-177525 2xDVD + 3xCD
17 Sep 2010 Roadrunner Records 1686-177528, RR 0919-9 2xDVD + 4xLP

The performance at the Royal Albert Hall (recorded on April 5, 2010) includes two sets, the first consisting of the band performing 2000's now-classic, breakthrough epic "Blackwater Park" in its entirety, and the second, a chronologically arranged selection of material from the rest of OPETH's extensive catalogue, totalling almost three hours of music. It is, like the rest of OPETH's greatest work, "purposefully warped in all the right places" (Decibel). The front cover artwork concept pays tribute to DEEP PURPLE's "Concerto for Group and Orchestra", underlining the band's longstanding love for their prog-rock roots.

Added To Proggnosis Database on: 8/12/2010 12:00:00 AM
Entry Last Updated on: 3/5/2018 7:51:00 PM by: DBSilver


  1. The Leper Affinity
  2. Bleak
  3. Harvest
  4. The Drapery Falls
  5. Dirge For November
  6. The Funeral Portrait
  7. Patterns In The Ivy
  8. Blackwater Park


  1. Forest Of October
  2. Advent
  3. April Ethereal
  4. The Moor
  5. Wreath
  6. Hope Leaves
  7. Harlequin Forest
  8. The Lotus Eater
Mikael Akerfeldt
vocals, guitar
Fredrik Akesson
Martin Mendez
Martin Axenrot
drums, percussion