Proggnosis Artist-Release Details

ProGGnosis Quick Search:     


a Compilation/Boxed-Set release

Release Year: 2001

Date Label Catalog # Comments
Keystudio is a midi-priced compilation of the studio tracks from Keys to Ascension and Keys to Ascension 2, but with a change to Children of Light, called Children of the Light here. This sees the restoration of Lightning, Wakeman's short (1 minute) introduction to the piece that was removed between his departure from the band in 1997 and the release of Keys to Ascension 2. The beginning of Children of Light: Children of Light, the main section of the song, is slightly shorter too. There had originally been plans for this release to also include The Second Time Around, a version of Sign Language with vocals by Anderson, but this was dropped at the last minute. The album had been going to be called Keys to the Studio Ascension.
Added To Proggnosis Database on: 12/9/2001 12:00:00 AM
Entry Last Updated on: 3/21/2016 1:27:00 PM by: DBSilver
  1. Foot Prints
  2. Be the One
    1. The One
    2. Humankind
    3. Skates
  3. Mind Drive
  4. Bring Me to the Power
  5. Sign Language
  6. That, That Is
    1. Togetherness
    2. Crossfire
    3. The Giving Things
    4. That Is
    5. All in All
    6. How Did Heaven Begin
    7. Agree to Agree
  7. Children of the Light
    1. Lightning
    2. Children of Light
    3. Lifeline

Jon Anderson
vocals, synth guitar (3), harp

Steve Howe
6 and 12 string electric and acoustic guitars, steel and pedal steel, 5 string bass (2), vocals

Chris Squire
bass guitar, vocals

Rick Wakeman

Alan White

drums, vocals

Discography Click to Expand...Close