Proggnosis Artist-Release Details

ProGGnosis Quick Search:     

The RPWL Live Experience

a Live Video release

Release Year: 2009

Date Label Catalog # Comments
Metal Mind Productions will release “The RPWL Live Experience” on 15th June in Europe and 14th July in USA (via MVD).
This recording documents the band's live show in February 2009 at the Wyspianski Theatre in Katowice, where RPWL played as the headliner on the second day of the ProgRock festival.
The DVD also features an interview with Yogi Lang and Kalle Wallner, “Breathe In, Breathe Out” video clip, Tour Footage 2006 (incl. Sleep Demo Version), photo gallery, desktop images, Dolby Digital 5.1 Surround sound and much more! “The RPWL Live Experience” will be available in the following formats: DVD, 2CD, and in a limited DVD+2CD edition.
Added To Proggnosis Database on: 4/9/2009 12:00:00 AM
Entry Last Updated on: 4/29/2018 3:38:00 PM by: DBSilver
  1. Hole in the Sky
  2. Breathe In, Breathe Out
  3. 3 Lights
  4. Start the Fire
  5. Silenced
  6. This Is Not a Prog Song
  7. Sleep
  8. Opel
  9. Waiting for a Smile
  10. Trying to Kiss the Sun
  11. Wasted Land
  12. Roses
  13. Biding My Time
  14. I Don’t Know
  • Interview with Yogi Lang and Kalle Wallner
  • “Breathe In, Breathe Out” video clip
  • Tour Footage 2006 (incl. Sleep Demo Version)
  • photo gallery
  • desktop images
Yogi Lang
Vocals, Keyboards
Kalle Wallner
Chris Postl
Manni Müller
Markus Jehle

Reviewed by Ronald on 31 Aug 2009

The RPWL LIve Experience DVD is the lastest release of this talented German Prog-Rock Band.
This concert was filmed at The Wyspianski Theatre in Katowice Poland.
After seven studio albums they now present a succesfull mix from their previous albums.
A few classic tracks are "Hole in the sky","3 Lights" and "Roses".

The Light and sound quality is impressive even the legendary Quadrophone live sound
is recorded in Dolby Digital 5.1 Surround.

The Viewer and Listener can now experience a RWPL Concert from within his own 4 walls.

A Bonus on the DVD is a Interview with Yogi Lang and Kalle Wallner, a videoclip from Breathe in Breathe out and a tour footage clip from 2006 (inc Sleep Demo Version), a photo Galerie and desktop images.

This Concert from German Prog-rockers RPWL is just in one word a treat for eyes and ears.  A fine dish best served in company of friends and loved ones and then slowly eaten. Just Check out these fine musicians and you will love them from the first till the last note.

Prog Rock Extravaganza from Germany

100 %

Ron "the doorwaymaster" Vermulst

Reviewed by Rob on 14 Jan 2010

What would we do without Metal Mind Productions?
This label from Poland has released over 60 dvd titles and is now producing and recording many Prog-Rock bands to DVD. In 2009 we see a rage of British bands go to Poland and record their concert.
Galahad, Final Contact, Credo, Pendragon, Shadowland and Overhead,Deeexpus and now the German band RPWL with The RPWL LIVE Experience DVD, all recorded and filmed at The Wyspianski Theatre in Katowice Poland.
This theatre is turning into a genuine Metal Mind Records Prog Temple.

With this recording you get a great concert with beautiful lights and a great band
There is a warning. The title of this DVD suspects the LIVE version of their latest outstanding studio album The RPWL Experience.
This is not the case.
What you will get is 14 tracks from 4 albums ijn a timespan of almost 10 years.
  1. Hole in the Sky
  2. God Has Failed
  3. Breathe In, Breathe Out
  4. The RPWL Experience
  5. 3 Lights
  6. World Through My Eyes
  7. Start the Fire
  8. World Through My Eyes
  9. Silenced
  10. The RPWL Experience
  11. This Is Not a Prog Song
  12. The RPWL Experience
  13. Sleep
  14. World Through My Eyes
  15. Opel
  16. Stock (Never released cover of Sidd Barrett)
  17. Waiting for a Smile
  18. Trying to Kiss The Sun
  19. Trying to Kiss the Sun
  20. Trying to Kiss The Sun
  21. Wasted Land
  22. World Through My Eyes
  23. Roses
  24. World Through My Eyes
  25. Biding My Time
  26. unreleased blues track
  27. I Don’t Know
  28. Trying to Kiss The Sun

As listed above only three songs from their latest album in witch This is not a Prog song is the worst song of that album. But it has a statement.RPWL is a band that not will be judged or put in a corner
Lyrics are full criticism on social and political subjects and about prejudice.

Eventually the result is one of the best concerts released in 2009 with great craftmanship on recording (lights and camera) and performence of the band.
All progsongs are as you know them from the albums except This Is Not a Prog Song (with extra introduction of the band and great Bass, Guitar, and Keyboards-solo's)and Biding Time which is the first encore and is great blues-jamming song.

The concert proves that they are an outstanding band that won't be put in a corner
Breath in and Breath out and run to the shop for this one. Highly recomended