Proggnosis Artist-Release Details

ProGGnosis Quick Search:     

Essentially Yes

a Compilation/Boxed-Set release

Release Year: 2006

Date Label Catalog # Comments
Essentially Yes is a 5-CD box set released in 2006 by Eagle Rock Records. It contains five discs, four of which are previously released studio albums; Talk, Open Your Eyes, The Ladder, and Magnificationr. The fifth disc is a single CD version of what was later released as the 2CD live album Live at Montreux 2003.
Added To Proggnosis Database on: 3/16/2009 12:00:00 AM
Entry Last Updated on: 3/21/2016 12:53:00 PM by: DBSilver

CD-1 Open Your Eyes:

  1. New State of Mind
  2. Open Your Eyes
  3. Universal Garden
  4. No Way We Can Lose
  5. Fortune Seller
  6. Man in the Moon
  7. Wonderlove
  8. From the Balcony
  9. Love Shine
  10. Somehow...Someday
  11. The Solution

CD-2 The Ladder:

  1. Homeworld (The Ladder)
  2. It Will be a Good Day (The River)
  3. Lightning Strikes
  4. Can I?
  5. Face to Face
  6. If Only You Knew
  7. To Be Alive (Hep Yadda)
  8. Finally
  9. The Messenger
  10. New Language
  11. Nine Voices (Longwalker)

CD-3 Magnification:

  1. Magnification
  2. Spirit of Survival
  3. Don't Go
  4. Give Love Each Day
  5. Can You Imagine
  6. We Agree
  7. Soft as a Dove
  8. Dreamtime
  9. In the Presence of
    1. Deeper
    2. Death of Ego
    3. True Beginner
    4. Turn Around and Remember
  10. Time is Time

CD-4 Talk:

  1. The Calling
  2. I Am Waiting
  3. Real Love
  4. State of Play
  5. Walls
  6. Where Will You Be
  7. Endless Dream i. Silent Spring ii. Talk iii. Endless Dream
  8. The Calling (alternate version)

CD-1 Live at Montreux 2003
(Single CD Version):

  1. Siberian Khatru
  2. Magnification
  3. Don't Kill The Whale
  4. In the Presence of
    1. Deeper
    2. Death of Ego
    3. True Beginner
    4. Turn Around and Remember
  5. We Have Heaven
  6. South Side Of The Sky
  7. And You And I
    1. Cord Of Life
    2. Eclipse
    3. The Preacher The Teacher
    4. Apocalypse
  8. Awaken
  9. I've Seen All Good People
    1. Your Move
    2. All Good People

Jon Anderson

Chris Squire

Alan White

Steve Howe
Guitar (all except CD-4)


Trevor Rabin: Guitar, backing vocals, keyboards, and string arrangements (CD-4)

Tony Kaye: Hammond organ (CD-4)

Rick Wakeman: Keyboards (CD-5)

Igor Khoroshev: Keyboards (CD-2)

Billy Sherwood: Guitar and keyboards (CD-1,2)

Steve Porcaro: Keyboards (CD-4/track 2)

Larry Groupé: Orchestra conductor (CD-3)

Discography Click to Expand...Close