Proggnosis Artist-Release Details

ProGGnosis Quick Search:     


a Studio release

Release Year: 2000

Date Label Catalog # Comments
Released in 2000 on Toy's Factory (TFCK-87224)
Reissued in 2001 by Chemikal Underground (CHEM056CD)
EP+6 brings together all three of Mogwai's previous EPs: 1997's 4 Satin, 1998's No Education = No Future (Fuck the Curfew), and 1999's EP, in a Remastered and Enhanced CD, featuring the music video for "Stanley Kubrick".
The Japanese version also included a music video for "Xmas Steps", whilst the UK version included a Screensaver, images of Mogwai, and reviews.
Added To Proggnosis Database on: 12/14/2008 12:00:00 AM
Entry Last Updated on: 8/30/2011 3:09:00 AM by: Rob
  1. Superheroes of BMX (8:05)
  2. Now You're Taken (7:00)
  3. Stereodee (13:39)
  4. Xmas Steps (1:13)
  5. Rollerball (3:47)
  6. Small Children in the Background (6:51)
  7. Stanley Kubrick (4:19)
  8. Christmas Song (3:26)
  9. Burn Girl Prom-Queen (8:33)
  10. Rage:Man (5:05)
Stuart Braithwaite
guitar, keyboard, percussion
Dominic Aitchison
bass guitar, guitar
Martin Bulloch
John Cummings
guitar, piano
    Barry Burns
    guitar and keyboard on tracks 7 - 10
    Aidan Moffat
    vocals on Now You're Taken
    Luke Sutherland
    cello on Xmas Steps
    Lee Cohen
    vocals on Stanley Kubrick
    The Cowdenbeath Brass Band
    brass on Burn Girl Prom Queen