Proggnosis Artist-Release Details

ProGGnosis Quick Search:     

The Empire and The Rebellion

a Studio release
VA: Colossus Projects

Release Year: 2008

Date Label Catalog # Comments
Musea Records (FGBG 4700)
Added To Proggnosis Database on: 4/3/2009 12:00:00 AM
Entry Last Updated on: 12/17/2021 11:56:00 AM by: DBSilver
  1. Astral Prelude (6:16)
  2. Droids (9:07)
  3. The Dark Lord Of The Sith (7:59)
  4. Meeting The Force (7:15)
  5. Two Suns (4:10)
  6. When I Was A Jedi (7:58)
  7. The Millenium Quartet (1:19)
  8. The Millenium Falcon (8:48)
  9. My Tears For Alderaan (3:55)
  10. The Rebellion Suite (19:21)
    1. Inside The Death Star
    2. The Duel
    3. Attack Of The Death Star
  11. May The Force Be With You (1:33)

Roberto Aiolfi
Bass, Guitars

Alfio Costa
Piano, Keyboards, Guitar

Hamadi Trabelsi

Giovanni Vezzoli
Drums, Percussion


Marco Bernard: Rickenbacker 4003 bass (10ii)
Flavio Costa: Gibson les Paul Electric guitar (3,10iii)
Laura Mombrini: Vocals (9)
Marco Olivotto: Vocals (5)
Giorgio Robustellini: Saxophones (6-8)
Voncenzo Zitello: Celtic harp, Violins, Viola da gamba, Xaphoon, Clarinets and Flutes (5,9,11)
Franco Parravicini: Fado guitar and Acoustic guitar (3), Gibson SG electric guitar solo (10i)
Gabriele Lepre: Dark Speaking Voices (10i)
Robi Zonca: Fender Stratocaster electric guitar (8)

Very Special Guests:

Keiko Kumagai: Hammond organ solo (10iii)
Joe La Viola: Saxophone solo (8)
Cristiano Roversi: Chapman Grand Stick solo (6)
Fred Schendel: Hammond organ solo (4), Steel guitar (5)