Proggnosis Artist-Release Details

ProGGnosis Quick Search:     


a Studio release

Release Year: 2008

Date Label Catalog # Comments
Released by Steamhammer/ SPV
Added To Proggnosis Database on: 9/20/2008 12:00:00 AM
Entry Last Updated on: 1/11/2011 8:51:00 AM by: Rob
  1. Broken Wings
  2. Soaked
  3. Fear
  4. When Kingdoms Fall
  5. In Confidence
  6. Fail
  7. Numb
  8. Torn
  9. Nothing is Erased
  10. Still Walk Alone
  11. These Scars
Tom S. Englund
Vocals, Guitar
Henrik Danhage
Jari Kainulainen
Jonas Ekdahl
Rikard Zander

Reviewed by Rob on 26 Sep 2008

In a timespan of 10 years this release of Thorn is the seventh studio release of the Swedish melodic prog-metal band. I have always had a weak spot for this band because of the great vocals of Tom Englund. The compositions of previous albums did not always keep up to my expectations. Last album Monday Morning Apocalypse from 2006 i was even a bit disapointed.
But now they are back as never before with this Steamhammer release.
Evergey releases a 11 track album with rather sort but very powerfull songs and catchy melodies. Jari Kainulainen is the new bassplayer. If this new bassplayer and the new contract with Steamhammer records make this album into a chemetry of this succes, i don't know.
I know for shure that this album will suprise many metal fans in a possitive way. The eleven tracks have great powerful rifs (Like John Petruci)and the vocals are outstanding. Evergrey's best album so far !!