Proggnosis Artist-Release Details

ProGGnosis Quick Search:     


a Live release
Neal Morse (The Neal Morse Band)

Release Year: 2007

Date Label Catalog # Comments
Summer of 2006 at the Columbia Hall in Berlin, Germany. Released by Radiant Records
Wil Morse is Neal Morse' son
Added To Proggnosis Database on: 10/3/2007 12:00:00 AM
Entry Last Updated on: 6/15/2011 5:32:00 AM by: Rob
  1. Temple Of The Living God
  2. Another World
  3. Outsider
  4. Sweet Elation
  5. In The Fire
  6. Solid As The Sun
  7. Glory Of The Lord
  8. Outside Looking In
  9. 12
  10. Entrance
  11. Inside His Presence
  12. Temple Of The Living God
    Selected songs from the Special Edition of the One album
  1. The Creation
    • One Mind
    • In A Perfect Light
    • Where Are You?
    • Reaching From The Heart
  2. The Man's Gone
  3. Cradle To The Grave
  4. Help Me / The Spirit And The Flesh
  5. King Jesus
  6. Reunion
    • No Separation
    • Grand Finale
    • Make Us One

    Bonus Tracks

  7. Encore Medley
    • We all need some Light
    • Open Wide The Flood Gates
    • Solitary Soul
    • Wind at my Back
Neal Morse
Vocals, guitar, keyboards
Collin Leijenaar
Elisa Krijgsman
Guitars, vocals
Jessica Koomen
Vocals, keyboards
Wilco van Esschoten
Bass, vocals
Henk Doest
Special Guest
    Wil Morse
    on The Man's Gone, Cradle to the Grave

Reviewed by Rob on 04 Oct 2007

Neal Morse - LIVE brings back the great memories I have of his excellent concert during Testimony Tour in 2003. At that concert Neal Morse was supported by an eight piece band which delivered the best performance I ever saw. Now we have this 2 CD package by Radiant Records containing a live recording of his 2006 tour along with 5 DUTCH musicians who share the same religious beliefs as Neal.

Morse's work, after leaving Spocks Beard, is still the best in Prog music although not everybody will warm to the Gospell-Prog lyrics and his religious evangelism. On the musical plane though, I think that the quality overwhelms all oposition or critism. LIVE is part of the -Worship tour- series that Neal Morse is releasing. The Worship albums include Testimony, One, The Question Mark Album and Sola Scriptura recorded with Mike Portnoy and Randy George, and this album/tour is with the five Dutch members. The Worship albums are about the Gospel.

LIVE brings us the full The Question mark album and some songs of ONE (which are found on the 2nd CD). The performance can't be compaired with the studio albums and gives a different way of playing Neal Morse' music because of the use of two back-up vocalists (Jessica Koomen and Elisa Krijgsman) who also play guitars and keyboards. Brother -IO-pages- Collin Leijenaar does an excellent job in replacing Mike Portnoy. Both extra vocalists and Leijenaar bring extra quallities to this album. Neal Morse at his best with these extra vocal qualities- especially notable in the last song, Reunion.

Very nice that family man Neal is introducing his son Will to the stage to sing in two songs. LIVE is a CD I strongly recommend to all.

Discography Click to Expand...Close