Proggnosis Artist-Release Details

ProGGnosis Quick Search:     

Nil Recurring

a Single or EP release
Porcupine Tree

Release Year: 2007

Date Label Catalog # Comments
Released by Transmission with the firste edition in a fold-out digipack is limited to 5000 copies. Nil Recurring is a mini album (29 minutes of music) containing music written during the same sessions as Fear of a Blank Planet The title track is an instrumental featuring Robert Fripp on lead guitar.
Added To Proggnosis Database on: 9/18/2007 12:00:00 AM
Entry Last Updated on: 9/27/2009 3:43:00 AM by: Rob
  1. Nill Recurring (6:08)
  2. Normal (7:07)
  3. Cheating the Polygraph (7:06)
  4. What Happens Now? (8:23)
Steven Wilson
vocals, guitar, piano
Richard Barbieri
keyboards, synthesizers
Colin Edwin
Gavin Harrison
drums & percussion
    Robert Fripp
    guitar solo on track 1

Reviewed by Marc on 21 Dec 2007

Four tracks recorded during the Fear of a Blind Planet sessions, Nil Recurring is well worth it's price of purchase, clocking at nearly 30 minutes and the music is at the same quality level of it's "companion" cd.

One great opening instrumental (PT are famous for including at least one on each album, something missing from FOBP), with a noticable contribution from Robert Fripp, one revisited and totally transformed song and two original tracks make up this essential EP.

If you are a Porcupine Tree fan you certainly won't be able to go without this one. Even though it is a bit short, it comes highly recommended.

Discography Click to Expand...Close