Proggnosis Artist-Release Details

ProGGnosis Quick Search:     

The Complete UK Recordings

a Compilation/Boxed-Set release

Release Year: 2004

Date Label Catalog # Comments
Varese Records
Added To Proggnosis Database on: 12/4/2005 12:00:00 AM
Entry Last Updated on: 8/29/2017 11:20:00 PM by: Rob


  1. Johnny, Don't Do It!
  2. Sand In My Face
  3. Donna
  4. The Dean And I
  5. Headline Hustler
  6. Speed Kills
  7. Rubber Bullets
  8. The Hospital Song
  9. Ships Don't Disappear In The Night (Do They?)
  10. Fresh Air For My Mama
  11. Hot Sun Rock
  12. 4% Of Something...
  13. Waterfall
  14. Bee In My Bonnet
  15. Donna
  16. Johnny, Don't Do It!
  17. Rubber Bullets
  18. The Dean And I Listen Listen Listen


  1. The Wall Street Shuffle
  2. The Worst Band In The World
  3. Hotel
  4. Old Wild Men
  5. Clockwork Creep
  6. Silly Love
  7. Somewhere In Hollywood
  8. Baron Samedi
  9. The Sacro-Illac
  10. Oh Effendi
  11. 18 Carat Man Of Means
  12. Gismo My Way
  13. The Wall Street Shuffle
  14. The Wost Band In The World (Lyric Two)

Graham Gouldman
Guitar, Bass, Dobro, Tambourine, Vocals

Eric Stewart
Guitar, Keyboards, Vocals, Moog Synthesizer, Slide Guitar

Lol Creme
Guitar, Percussion, Piano, Guitar, Keyboards, Electric Piano, Vocals, Moog Synthesizer, Mellotron

Kevin Godley
Percussion, Drums, Vocals

Reviewed by Eric on 16 Dec 2005

It seems every couple years or so, a new 10cc compilation is released, more often than not offering nothing new for fans. As much as I love the band, I only need one copy of I’m not in Love, two at the most if I need one for the car, but that’s it and don't even get me started on how many 10cc live recordings are floating around out there from parts unknown, repacked for the unsuspecting masses.

Fortunately, The Complete UK Recordings is different. UK records were of course record mogul Jonathan King’s label. Remember him? He’s the guy who ‘discovered’ Genesis and after 10cc’s rejection from Apple records, signed the band and as they say, the rest is history.

This 2 CD set features the best songs from the debut to Sheet Music and everything in between including rare ‘B’ sides and radio edits, most of which have never been released on CD. Highlights include the delightful Waterfall, Bee in My Bonnet and Gizmo My Way featuring the legendary Godley and Crème designed instrument. The hard to find material is sequenced nicely between the more familiar, making this collection a fun listen for die-hard fans as well. Nicely done!