Proggnosis Artist-Release Details

ProGGnosis Quick Search:     

Live In Athens (DVD)

a Live Video release
Fates Warning

Release Year: 2005

Date Label Catalog # Comments
Release 11 Nov 2005 by Inside/Out: (IOMDVD 012)
Full concert, plus bonus material: DTS 5.1 Dolby Digital 2.0 NTSC / Region Code free DVD 9
Added To Proggnosis Database on: 10/13/2005 12:00:00 AM
Entry Last Updated on: 10/2/2017 1:55:00 PM by: DBSilver
  1. A Pleasant Shade Of Gray Part 3
  2. Life In Still Water
  3. Simple Human
  4. Heal Me
  5. Pieces Of Me
  6. Face The Fear
  7. Quietus
  8. Another Perfect Day
  9. A Pleasant Shade Of Gray Part 11
  10. The Eleventh Hour
  11. Point Of View
  12. Monument
  13. Still Remains
  14. Nothing Left To Say


    • Bulgarian TV
    • Athens rehearsal
    • Athens soundcheck
    2005 Holland Headway Festival featuring Mike Portnoy on Drums
    • Another Perfect Day
    • The Eleventh Hour

Jim Matheos
lead & rhythm guitars

Ray Alder

Mark Zonder

Joey Vera

Reviewed by Ronald on 16 Apr 2006

Having endured a few line-up changes, Fates Warning now consists of founding member/guitarist Jim Matheos, vocalist Ray Alder and bassist Joey Vera. The trio went on tour in Europe at the beginning of 2005 and performed a cross-section of songs from their ten studio albums released to date. Joining them on tour were guitarist Frank Aresti and Spock‘s Beard drummer Nick D’Virgilio. Kevin Moore (OSI, formerly with Dream Theater) can be heard/seen on the track “Still Remains”. “Live In Athens” was filmed and recorded at the Gagarin 2005 venue in Athens, Greece on February 20, 2005. The bonus material features behind-the-scenes footage from rehearsals and soundchecks, two clips from Bulgarian TV and the tracks “Another Perfect Day” and “The Eleventh Hour”, recorded at the Holland Headway Festival with special guest Mike Portnoy (Dream Theater) on drums.