Proggnosis Artist-Release Details

ProGGnosis Quick Search:     

1 selections as Proggnosis Best of 1973 Release

Yessongs [CD]

a Live release

Release Year: 1973

Date Label Catalog # Comments
1973 LP
Songs are recorded during the 1972 tour
1973 LP Atlantic 3-100
1995 CD Atlantic 7567826822
Added To Proggnosis Database on: 8/4/2001 12:00:00 AM
Entry Last Updated on: 10/2/2009 9:08:00 PM by: DBSilver
  1. Opening (Excerpt from "Firebird Suite") (3:45)
  2. Siberian Khatru (8:50)
  3. Heart of the Sunrise (11:26)
  4. Perpetual Change (14:08)
  5. And You and I (9:55)
    1. Cord of Life
    2. Eclipse
    3. The Preacher the Teacher
    4. The Apocalypse
  6. Mood For a Day (2:52)
  7. Excerpts from "The Six Wives of Henry VIII" (6:35)
  8. Roundabout (8:33)
  1. I've Seen All Good People (7:00)
    1. Your Move
    2. All Good People
  2. Long Distance Runaround / The Fish (13:45)
  3. Close to the Edge (18:41)
    1. The Solid Time of Change
    2. Total Mass Retain
    3. I Get Up I Get Down
    4. Seasons of Man
  4. Yours is No Disgrace (14:21)
  5. Starship Trooper (9:25)
    1. Life Seeker
    2. Disillusion
    3. Wurm
Jon Anderson
Bill Bruford
Steve Howe
Guitar, Vocals
Chris Squire
Bass, Vocals
Alan White
Rick Wakeman

Reviewed by MJBrady on 30 Jul 2002

The ultimate three album collection of the band captured live during arguably their most progressive and innovative period. You may have to suffer through some substandard recording quality, but a forgiving ear will reward with some great performances, They play through some of the bands most identifiable pieces, like 18 minutes of Close to the Edge, and 14 minutes of Perpetual Change, these were the days when Yes was not shy to create such epic tracks of progressive masterpiece, and catching them in a live setting is always a pleasure.

Discography Click to Expand...Close