Proggnosis Artist-Release Details

ProGGnosis Quick Search:     

Mind The Soup

a Studio release

Release Year: 2005

Date Label Catalog # Comments
Wolfgang Records,Major Leidén Productions
Added To Proggnosis Database on: 7/16/2005 12:00:00 AM
Entry Last Updated on: by:
  1. Knights Of The Bottomline (3:50)
  2. Beauty Contest (3:15)
  3. Crazy Madness (2:55)
  4. Extended Massive Orgasm (4:15)
  5. The Secret Playhouse (5:38)
  6. Snowfall (4:57)
  7. Showpiece (4:17)
  8. Stumbling Gigolos (2:02)
  9. A Prophet´s Daydream (6:36)
Jim Goldworth
Lead vocals, guitars, keyboards
Mickey Maniac
Backing vocals, guitars, keyboards
Tommy Glorioso
Angelina Galactique
Flute, keyboards
Drums, percussions

Reviewed by Jean on 14 Jun 2008

Jeavestone's first album is a powerful proof of their talent. The sound is somewhat heavier than on their second album and as the title implies, there are several ingredients in the soup.

The best tracks are The Secret Playhouse, Snowfall (also on video, available on their homepage), and A Prophet´s Daydream.

Prog is evolving in many directions right now and this sofisticated cross-over album made with style and youtful enthusiasm with it's more mature follower Spices, Species and Poetry Petrol is one of the most interesting paths at the moment.

This is definately one of the best 21st century debut prog albums. Check it out!