Proggnosis Artist-Release Details

ProGGnosis Quick Search:     

Alexander: Original Motion Picture Soundtrack

a Studio release

Release Year: 2004

Date Label Catalog # Comments
Sony Classical

There is an official page for this soundtrack

From that site: Oscar-winning Greek composer Vangelis is creating the original score for Oliver Stone's Alexander, an epic retelling of the story of the legendary Greek conqueror-hero Alexander the Great, with Colin Farrell in the title role. An Intermedia film in association with IMF with a cast that includes Academy Award winners Angelina Jolie and Sir Anthony Hopkins as well as Val Kilmer, Jared Leto, Rosario Dawson and Jonathan Rhys-Meyers, Alexander opens nationwide from Warner Bros. on Wednesday, November 24, 2004. Sony Classical will release the film's original soundtrack recording on Tuesday, November 9, 2004.

Added To Proggnosis Database on: 12/31/2004 12:00:00 AM
Entry Last Updated on: 4/23/2016 8:23:00 PM by: DBSilver
  1. Introduction
  2. Young Alexander
  3. Titans
  4. Drums of Guagamela
  5. One Morning at Pella
  6. Roxane's Dance
  7. Eastern Path
  8. Gardens of Delight
  9. Roxane's Veil
  10. Bagoas' Dance
  11. Charge
  12. Preparation
  13. Across the Mountains
  14. Chant
  15. Immortality
  16. Dream of Babylon
  17. Eternal Alexander
  18. Tender Memories
All contributions