Proggnosis Artist-Release Details

ProGGnosis Quick Search:     

Heartbreak Hill

a Studio release
The Strawbs

Release Year: 1995

Date Label Catalog # Comments
1995 The Road Goes On Forever/Witchwood Collection RGF/WC CD024 CD
2006 Witchwood Media WMCD 2034 CD (Platinum Edition contains one bonus track)
29 May 2020 Esoteric Antenna ECLEC2719 CD + DVD (remastered with 4 bonus tracks)
The album was recorded in 1978 but, due to record deal and management difficulties, was not released until 1995
Added To Proggnosis Database on: 1/22/2004 12:00:00 AM
Entry Last Updated on: 4/7/2020 12:26:00 PM by: DBSilver
  1. Something for Nothing (7:23)
  2. Another Day Without You (2:57)
  3. We Can Make It Together (4:18)
  4. Heartbreak Hill (7:31)
  5. Starting Over (10:48)
  6. Two Seperate People (2:55)
  7. Desert Song (4:19)
  8. Let It Rain (4:04)
2006 Bonus Track:
  1. Something For Nothing (Whiplash Mix)
2020 Remaster Bonus Tracks:
  1.  Bring Out Your Dead (David Cousins Home Demo)
  2. Another Day Without You (David Cousins Home Demo)
  3. Heartbreak Hill (Live At The 40Th Anniversary Celebration – September 2009)
  4. 12.Starting Over (Live At The 40Th Anniversary Celebration – September 2009)
Dave Cousins
Guitar, Vocals
Miller Anderson
Guitar, Vocals
Charles Cronk
Bass, Vocals
Tony Fernandez
Percussion, Drums
Jo Partridge
Guitar, Mandolin, Vocals
Andy Richards

Discography Click to Expand...Close