Proggnosis Artist-Release Details

ProGGnosis Quick Search:     

1982 - 1986 The Videos

a Video release

Release Year: 1986

Date Label Catalog # Comments
1986 - Released on PMI Rock Collections P5 11222 (a trademark of EMI Records)
1995 - Released on VHS Music Video Distributors 11222
This video contains a compilation of all the Marillion videos from Market Square Heroes to the Misplaced Childhood videos with a total running time of 35 minutes.
Added To Proggnosis Database on: 9/29/2004 12:00:00 AM
Entry Last Updated on: 4/24/2018 2:09:00 PM by: DBSilver
  1. Market Square Heroes
  2. He Knows You Know
  3. Garden Party
  4. Assassing
  5. Kayleigh
  6. Lavender
  7. Heart Of Lothian
  8. Lady Nina
Mark Kelly
Ian Mosley
Steve Rothery
Pete Trewavas
Mick Pointer

Reviewed by DBSilver on 24 Nov 2003

I picked this up in the early 90's and have played the VHS tape a number of times though not in the recent past. It is currently out of print and as long as you don't pay very much for this, it is nice to have in your collection. These are not live concert recordings - but Video's of the type that would play on TV.
  • Market Square Heroes is a song that was only released as a single on the B'sides Themselves compilation.
  • He Knows You Know is originally from the album Script for a Jester's Tear and is among the best video's on this tape.
  • Garden Party - Also from Script for a Jester's Tear this is the best video on the tape. As a curiosity, this is the only video in this collection using drummer Mick Pointer.
  • Assassing - Originally released on Fugazi this was poorly visuallized in the video format
  • Kayleigh - From Misplaced Childhood, The woman playing the role of kayleigh in the video later marries Fish in real life.
  • Lavender Blue - This is the 'single' version of the song Lavender which comes from Misplaced Childhood. As Lavender Blue, it has an extra verse.
  • Heart of Lothian - So-so video of this track from Misplaced Childhood
  • Lady Nina - A single release in the US and a b-side release elsewhere, this song is available on the B'sides Themselves compilation. Another ok video.
  • Discography Click to Expand...Close