Proggnosis Artist-Release Details

ProGGnosis Quick Search:     

For Girls Who Grow Plump in the Night

a Studio release

Release Year: 1973

Date Label Catalog # Comments
1973 LP
2001 CD Decca 9060
1973 LP London 627
1973 Decca/Universal (82980)
Added To Proggnosis Database on: 8/13/2001 12:00:00 AM
Entry Last Updated on: 11/17/2022 1:56:00 PM by: DBSilver
  1. Memory Lain, Hugh/Headloss (9:19)
  2. Hoedown (3:10)
  3. Surprise, Surprise (3:45)
  4. C'thlu Thlu (6:10)
  5. The Dog, The Dog, He’s At It Again (5:53)
  6. Be Alright/Chance of a Lifetime (6:38)
  7. L'Auberge Du Sanglier/A Hunting We Shall Go/Pengola/Backwards/A Hunting We Shall Go (Reprise)(9:46)

2001 CD Reissue:

  1. Memory Lain, Hugh/Headloss (US Mix) (9:18)
  2. No! ("Be Alright")/Waffle ("Chance of a Lifetime") (5:10)
  3. He Who Smelt It Dealt It ("Memory Lain, Hugh") (4:43)
  4. Surprise, Surprise (3:15)
  5. Derek's Long Thing (11:00)

Richard Coughlan

Jimmy Hastings

Pye Hastings
Guitar, Vocals

Dave Sinclair

Richard Sinclair


Tony Coe: Clarinet, Tenor Sax
Henry Lowther: Trumpet, Horn
Rupert Hine: Synthesizer
John G. Perry: Synthesizer, Bass, Piano, Electric Piano, Vocals
John Beecham: Trombone
Paul Buckmaster: Cello, Electric Cello
Michael Cotton: Trumpet
Richard Coughlan: Percussion, Drums, Tympani

Jimmy Hastings: Flute, Arranger, Conductor

Harry Klein: Baritone Sax

Jill Pryor: Vocals

Chris Pyne: Trombone

Frank Ricotti: Percussion, Conga

Geoff Richardson: Guitar, Violin, Vocals

Barry Robinson: Flute, Piccolo

Tommy Whittle: Clarinet, Tenor Sax

Discography Click to Expand...Close