Artist News ▶ Yes, Flower Kings, Steven Wilson, Pain of Salvatio : add message


Previous messages in the topic:
9 days ago
Roine Stolt has announced the formationof a new prog group, The Sea Within. Joining him in the new venture are fellow countrymaen and sometime Flower King/Agent Of Mercy Jonas Reingold and Daniel Gildenlöw (Pain of Salvation), plus Marco Minnemann and Tom Brislin (Yes).

The band are putting the finishing touches on their debut album, and of the music’s direction Roine says: “There are elements of prog, but also pop, art-rock and many cinematic elements. I suppose the music comes from within our collective memories of all that we love as far as sounds, visions and poetry. We hope that discovering this band will be a journey for the open-minded prog fan - something as fresh and uncertain and unfolding as it is for us.”

The as-yet untitled album will be released through InsideOut Records in Spring 2018. The Sea Within have also confirmed their first live appearance, at this year's Night Of The Prog alongside Camel, Big Big Train, Riverside and more.

Powered by Jitbit Forum © 2006-2013 Jitbit Software